Rek. Ca-pris

2 200,00 kr

(VAT)
346

4.2 baserat på 346 kundrecensioner

193
101
14
17
21
Bildkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Bra

Positiv recension som var till mest hjälp
0

Great camera

DSC-H300 2017-01-04 av Jackyboy

I am so happy that I got this camrea and I use it all the time thanks

Bildkvalitet

Bra

Funktioner

Genomsnittlig

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

6

0

Kritisk recension som var till mest hjälp
0

Very poor battery life

DSC-H300 2016-09-10 av notahappychappy

Very nice camera spoilt by poor battery life. Packaging on the box boasts of 350 pictures from the set of batteries supplied. I got 41 ! Even when using a fresh set of a well know brand I only got 52 shots. It went back for a refund

Bildkvalitet

Bra

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Bra

5

0

346 Kundrecensioner

0

Amazing quality and cheap

DSC-H300 2021-01-02 av hyper

I am so happy with this camera the overall camera is top quality and has amazing images

Bildkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

0

0

0

Sadly

DSC-H300 2020-10-10 av Misfit2

I received my camera from Sony very quickly but Sadly when I came to use it never worked.. sending back

Bildkvalitet

Genomsnittlig

Funktioner

Genomsnittlig

Design

Mellan

Enkel att använda

Mellan

1

0

Svar från Sony support
2020-10-12

Hi Misfit2,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to learn that you're returning your product.
In such cases, we would've recommended troubleshooting steps to resolve the issue, if you still need help don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sony support team

0

Basic camera

DSC-H300 2020-09-28 av Lujo22

I had to return the camera due to it keep switching itself off. It would take a couple of pictures then the lens would go in and the empty battery sign show even after changing the batteries. Within 24 hours of buying it I took it back to the shop and it did exactly the same for the assisant. He refunded my money without any problems.

Bildkvalitet

Genomsnittlig

Funktioner

Genomsnittlig

Design

Mellan

Enkel att använda

Bra

0

0

Svar från Sony Support UK
2020-09-30

Hi Lujo22,

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to learn that you returned the camera as you were facing difficulties with the camera powering OFF. Although our camera passes strict quality tests, due to the nature of electrical components, we cannot completely eliminate the possibility of spontaneous failure. Sony provides a guarantee to protect users in such circumstances. Having read your review, we would have loved for you to contact us to provide us with more information to ensure we can help you using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2Uadm09.

Sony Support UK

0

Good at eating batteries

DSC-H300 2020-09-24 av Davros

If I knew it would have eating battles like there was no tomorrow I would not have bought it, it's the worst Sony product I have every bought and used I can't recommend this camera

Bildkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Genomsnittlig

Design

Genomsnittlig

Enkel att använda

Genomsnittlig

4

0

Svar från Customer support
2020-09-28

Hi Davros

Thank you for your review.

We've passed your valuable feedback about the battery life through the proper channels for future consideration.

Sony support UK

0

Easy to use

DSC-H300 2020-08-18 av Jill hacker

Takeing lots of pics easy to use nothing more to say

Bildkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

1

0

0

Great features and easy to use

DSC-H300 2020-06-10 av Athlete

I was given this as a gift a month ago and am really happy with how easy it is to use and its great features enabling me to take really good photos

Bildkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

0

0

0

not so setisfied

DSC-H300 2020-06-08 av Bebe88

batteries are sh**! and have problem with flash.. I hope I ll find to buy a charger and set of batteries..

Bildkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Mellan

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Bra

1

0

Svar från Customer Support
2020-06-10

Hi Bebe88,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with the flash and batteries. We recommend contacting us to provide us with more information so that we are better suited to assist you using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony support team

0

Great features!

DSC-H300 2020-05-30 av Aki01

I bought this product a year ago and I'm so happy whit this. I highly recommend for beginner photographers and other person who love to take photos.

Bildkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Mellan

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

1

0

0

completely let down

DSC-H300 2020-04-03 av Scotty2727

My girlfriend bought this camera for my birthday as we were going on safari holiday in South Africa - it turned on and worked when I checked it first time. Say before I left I turned it on and it kept turning off after initial start up. I sent away for repair and then repair team sent back. On turning it back on it still wasn’t working. I had to email support team at Sony again and they then said batteries weren’t official batteries and wouldn’t hold charge. These were the original batteries that came with camera. Really poor service and ruined my holiday as I couldn’t take pictures.

Bildkvalitet

Mellan

Funktioner

Dålig

Design

Dålig

Enkel att använda

Mellan

3

3

0

Great Features

DSC-H300 2020-02-24 av Gapman1970

I bought this a few months ago & I'm happy that I did.

Bildkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

1

0

0

Good

DSC-H300 2020-02-24 av Wumbo05

Very good product, recommend for amateur photographers.

Bildkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Genomsnittlig

0

0

0

Nice camera..

DSC-H300 2020-01-23 av Wildwolfy

Wicked Zoom and lenses tracking, anti tremor could be better. As I have camera shake, keep hoping to buy a camera that will take wicked pictures even if it's like I am in a earth quake it's it's freezing and my hands shake cause I am cold. But I can't complain about the quality of the image even the zoom is very nice. For the price it's a good starter camera.

Bildkvalitet

Bra

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

2

1

0

terrible video

DSC-H300 2020-01-01 av B3ast

terrible video, the auto focus is slow but it takes great photos and has amazing zoom

Bildkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Bra

0

1

0

Great features

DSC-H300 2019-12-14 av Mick2996

I am so happy with it and i will really appreciate

Bildkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

1

0

0

nice colour

DSC-H300 2019-12-04 av cookchef

Still playing with it and I like it a lot more than I expected

Bildkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Genomsnittlig

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Genomsnittlig

1

0

0

Most affordable

DSC-H300 2019-11-30 av Partha S

One of the best bridge camera with high zoom.Easy to handle with various setting options.Very useful for casual photographer.

Bildkvalitet

Bra

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

0

0

0

Easy too use and good features.

DSC-H300 2019-11-07 av JamesTia

Good camera all round. Easy to use for a beginner.

Bildkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

1

0

0

Cost effective package for the casual photographer

DSC-H300 2019-10-21 av Alan 25

I bought this to replace a Canon "point and shoot" which had failed after about 5 years and meets the requirements I have for a camera. I always found the Canon too small to handle easily ("fiddly" would be the best expression) but that is matter of personal taste. Thus the spec was physically larger, better definition and simple to use (ie basically an updated "point and shoot"). This provided a competitive package at the price I was prepared to pay, retained "point and shoot" and gave the advantage of considerably higher definition. One word of warning there is no card sold with this camera and the sales person did not alert me. However the card from the old Canon worked so no problem. Battery life appears to be an issue with this model but I have had no problems and carry 4 additional AA batteries with me in the camera case anyway. Overall I view this as a good package for the casual photographer taking snaps. If you are a professional or a serious amateur you will have your own preferences.

Bildkvalitet

Bra

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

1

1

0

Really poor heavy battery usage

DSC-H300 2019-09-30 av Dads

Really felt let down after using this product the picture quality was abysmal and the battery usage terrible. After about 15 photos needed batteries replacing. Not what you would expect from a sony product at all.

Bildkvalitet

Dålig

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Genomsnittlig

1

7

Svar från Customer Support
2019-10-03

Hi,

Thank you for your review. You can find tips on how to troubleshoot the short battery life time of your camera here https://bit.ly/2oNAkMZ . If you are still facing issues with your camera, you can contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Great Camera

DSC-H300 2019-09-16 av Crewcut98

Bought this for a first camera ready for a holiday and really pleased with it, quality of the pictures is excellent and the camera looks the part. I initially got advice from my brother in law on the best first time camera to buy and Sony was a recommendation as a good quality brand. Really pleased I bought this and good price as well.

Bildkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

5

2

0

cumbersome and battery hungry

DSC-H300 2019-09-10 av Dorothy57

This was a gift otherwise I would have returned it. It is far to clunky to carry around when touring. Batteries drain very quickly and I could not find our whether or how to recharge batteries in the camera. Batteries became a very expensive item of my month long holiday. Photos were OK but I needed to refer to the user manual very often to get best shots. Not a great camera and not recommended for any amateurs, even a fairly competent one. I've had this for little short of a year but don't have the receipt as it was a gift. I would willingly send it back/exchange it if that was possible

Bildkvalitet

Mellan

Funktioner

Genomsnittlig

Design

Genomsnittlig

Enkel att använda

Dålig

0

1

Svar från Customer Support
2019-09-12

Hi Dorothy,

Thank you for your feedback. The battery life depends on the shooting conditions, the ambient temperature and the conditions of use. You can find more information about the battery life on page 1 of the Manual here: https://bit.ly/2ketrm5. If the performance of the camera does not match this, you may contact us using the details in the following link: http://bit.do/eQfRM.

Sony Support Team

0

H300 performance

DSC-H300 2019-09-10 av loughash

I bought this Camera a few weeks ago and I am very impressed with the pictures and quality, This camera is very easy to setup for any occasion. Let it be out and about taking snaps of wildlife or landscapes. This camera is a excellent choice for anyone getting into photography. I have not used all of the setups on the camera yet, But with the pictures I have taken so far it is just absolutely Fantastic, It gives a very professional touch to all pictures. It simply takes you from a amateur photographer into a professional photographers may of taking pictures.....The DSC-H300 is a fantastic camera.

Bildkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

2

1

0

Wont take pictures!

DSC-H300 2019-08-05 av Derek01

This is my second attempt at this camera. the first had to be returned because it just cut out mid shoot without any battery warning and the batteries lasted no time at all. The replacement model asks me to set language, dates etc and then switches off. When I switch on again it starts all over again with the language settings. Ive registered it but still have no idea how to switch it to taking pictures. I'm sending it back to Amazon for a full refund. This was a gift for my daughter who is now so discouraged, she's giving up photography. Why do you make everything so complicated that it doesnt work? It's iphones for us from now on.

Design

Dålig

Enkel att använda

Dålig

3

3

0

Poor Product

DSC-H300 2019-08-03 av aFiZ

Returned immediately. Won't get past start loading screen. Shouldn't have to troubleshoot a new product.

Bildkvalitet

Dålig

Funktioner

Dålig

Design

Dålig

Enkel att använda

Dålig

1

2

0

Good

DSC-H300 2019-06-22 av Sue13xxxxx

.. very good ......................................

Bildkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

3

2

0

great zoom feature.

DSC-H300 2019-06-18 av Graham 8

I upgraded this camera from a Sony DSC-W810, a disappointing, low budget camera which developed a fault very early on. The Sony -DSC-H300 on the other hand has the feel of a good quality camera and controls were in easy reach. The picture display screen has good visibility and the zoom is excellent with fine optics. Even I found importing images on 'Play Memory' straight forward. The only disadvantage is alkaline batteries. You can buy rechargeable batteries but it would have been nice to have a rechargeable feature on the camera. Also Sony should avoid including cheap Indonesian alkaline batteries which are very poor quality.

Bildkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

2

1

0

Not What I Expected

DSC-H300 2019-06-08 av willav 56

battery door was always coming open.When did stay closed the camera hen stopped working halve way through taking a photo. I sent it back for a refund.

Bildkvalitet

Dålig

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Genomsnittlig

Enkel att använda

Dålig

1

0

0

Great product

DSC-H300 2019-06-05 av Badboy 46

Birhday presant ican wait to use it when im on my days off

Bildkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

2

0

0

Not so good

DSC-H300 2019-05-08 av Jacko1952

I purchased this camera for use during my upcoming cruise, and was very disappointed. The camera looked good and felt fine when gripped for use, however, it would shut down whilst taking pictures, I thought this could be due to the batteries originally supplied being out of date. Therefore I purchased new batteries hoping to improve the usage. Sadly this did not happen, it still shuts down when in use. I will now consider changing for a more reliable camera

Bildkvalitet

Genomsnittlig

Funktioner

Genomsnittlig

Design

Genomsnittlig

Enkel att använda

Genomsnittlig

1

1

Svar från Customer support
2019-05-13

Hi Jacko1952,

Thank you for your feedback.
We recommend trying to reset the camera using the steps in the Help Guide here: https://bit.ly/2vWNMyF

If the issue remains, let us know by clicking this link: https://bit.ly/2oUrHPV

Sony support team

0

Simple to Use

DSC-H300 2019-03-10 av jamesron

I brought this a year ago and am happy with the ease of use. but wish it had a chargeable battery sustem/

Bildkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

1

1

0

An absolutely fantastic camera

DSC-H300 2019-03-07 av Hammy94

I bought this the other week on a very good discount price and when i saw it at home i unboxed it and i instantly fell in love with it

Bildkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

1

1

0

It does what it is supposed to do.

DSC-H300 2019-03-04 av me11953

Bought to replace water damaged camera. This fits my large hands very nicely and so far takes great pictures.Excellent value for money, SD card + case + camera bought together cheaper than camera alone (Currys).

Bildkvalitet

Bra

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Bra

1

1

0

Good product from Sony as always

DSC-H300 2019-03-04 av Ferdie

The only criticism I have is that the lens cover nor camera appears to have nowhere to attach the the supplied cord.

Bildkvalitet

Bra

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Bra

1

1

0

Good Camera

DSC-H300 2019-03-03 av Andy886

Had this camera a few weeks now takes good pictures and is easy to use once you figure out the settings. Batteries that come with it though are no good recommend you get rechargeable ones.

Bildkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

2

1

0

Amazing quality on pictures and fantastic zoom qua

DSC-H300 2019-02-13

I bought this a month ago and have been happy with it been doing photography of animals and landscapes

Bildkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

2

0

0

Great Starter Camera

DSC-H300 2019-01-30 av sirbenimiles

Great starter Camera, for those who want to get into photography. Easy to use with great results.

Bildkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

0

0

0

Great camera BUT

DSC-H300 2019-01-18 av Mimi284

Bought this and will need to send it to sony for repair ASAP as from the start there have been issues just turning it on. The few pictures I have managed to take have been good but a lot of hassle to even get to that and even more hassle to send it off for repairs.

Bildkvalitet

Bra

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Dålig

1

0

Svar från Customer support
2019-01-21

Hi Mimi284,

Thank you for your feedback
We recommend getting in touch with our customer support to get help with this. You can find the contact details in this link: http://bit.ly/2oUrHPV (copy and paste the link into your web browser).

Sony support team.

0

Value for money

DSC-H300 2019-01-17 av Carpy123

Haven’t really used it yet but happy with the photos I’ve taken

Bildkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Bra

1

0

0

Disappointed with camera

DSC-H300 2019-01-14 av Philz1974

Camera didn’t start up when my daughter opened it on Christmas Day , instructions poor , took it back to curry’s on Boxing Day for the store to replace it , the computer lead is wrong and needs to be changed , but I have yet to take it back to curry’s to change it over again

Bildkvalitet

Genomsnittlig

Funktioner

Genomsnittlig

Design

Genomsnittlig

Enkel att använda

Dålig

1

0

0

So easy to use

DSC-H300 2019-01-12 av Brian 21

I bought this camera for my wife it overall ease to use,and the brilliant features and of course the photos

Bildkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Bra

1

1

0

Easy to use and good value.

DSC-H300 2019-01-12 av Chelz

My 8yr old granddaughter bought herself this camaraderie with her xmas money and she lives it..

Bildkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

0

0

0

Easy to use

DSC-H300 2019-01-01 av Me Andy

Only just got but we'll worth the money I paid. Will be using on my holidays

Bildkvalitet

Bra

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Bra

1

0

0

Disappointed

DSC-H300 2018-12-30 av tiller206

Slow to write to the memory card and shooting in continuous mode is very slow - one shot a second - useless for photographing sports or animals. I often use a tripod, so I bought a remote shutter release (following advice on the Sony Community webpage) but it has a different connector, so is not compatible with the camera. I bought an adaptor, but the camera seems to have no facility for remote shutter release.

Bildkvalitet

Mellan

Funktioner

Mellan

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Bra

0

0

Svar från Customer support
2019-01-04

Hi tiller206,

We recommend getting in touch with customer support to get help with your camera using the contact details here: https://bit.ly/2Sx0UnI

Sony support team

0

Amazing focus

DSC-H300 2018-11-24 av Jessity

I got this camera for my birthday and am absoloutly amazed at the quality of it. Im very pleased of how my photographs turned out!

Bildkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

1

0

0

Great camera

DSC-H300 2018-09-25 av Barry61

Great, easy to use camera with useful features at a good price

Bildkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

2

0

0

Value for money

DSC-H300 2018-09-13 av Stupot 123

I bought this camera on recommendation. Easy to set up and easy to use. Various settings again easy to use.

Bildkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Dålig

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

0

0

0

Decent quality pics but overheats alot

DSC-H300 2018-09-12 av Ciara

Fairly priced in comparison to similar cameras on the market. Good quality pictures but tends to freeze and overheat alot. Easy to use which is good if u are not a pro photographer (like myself).

Bildkvalitet

Bra

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Bra

0

0

0

Bcoz I like Sony

DSC-H300 2018-09-06 av Faiyaj

I m happy I like & I m buying another Sony product

Bildkvalitet

Bra

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Bra

0

0

0

Not bad

DSC-H300 2018-09-05 av Krogellruz

Great pictures but some issues on the power while using on a trip

Bildkvalitet

Bra

Funktioner

Genomsnittlig

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Genomsnittlig

2

0

0

Exellent

DSC-H300 2018-09-04 av Vele

Exellent camera i recommended for everyone who like photography

Bildkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

3

0

0

Excellent product

DSC-H300 2018-08-30 av Margaret13

I always buy sony products because of the quality and reliability. Great choice.

Bildkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

0

0

0

Great Value

DSC-H300 2018-08-27 av Ursa minor

It has all the features that I want, plus many more

Bildkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

0

0

0

H300

DSC-H300 2018-08-24 av Phil671

Had H300 few months now still getting to grips with it, over all not bad for price as a point and shot. Found instructions a little confusing and had to go back to where I got to ask questions.

Bildkvalitet

Bra

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Genomsnittlig

0

0

0

Done no favours by the retailer

DSC-H300 2018-08-24 av BevH

I have rated neutral because it has taken more effort to set up. The box seal was broken and the camera had clearly been used. I was told to demonstrate it to another customer. I did not get the same favour and still to take a photo with it. I would recommend it as I researched it thoroughly before, but have no basis.

Bildkvalitet

Mellan

Funktioner

Mellan

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Mellan

1

0

0

Very good Camera

DSC-H300 2018-08-21 av ahagem

I bought the camera a month ago I am very happy with the Camera.

Bildkvalitet

Bra

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Bra

0

0

0

DSC-H300

DSC-H300 2018-08-18 av madcapsyd

Great camera. Budget price. Only let-down is lack of accessories

Bildkvalitet

Bra

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Genomsnittlig

0

0

0

My new camera

DSC-H300 2018-08-14 av jumblybird

This was a birthday present and although I'm still working out how to get the best from it most features seem to be fine. I would have liked a trimming feature to enable photos to be cropped and saved on the camera but apart from that it's great.

Bildkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

0

0

0

Not good.

DSC-H300 2018-08-10 av Oidest

Worked once. Then stopped functioing correctly. Rubbish. Sent it back and bought a Canon instead.

Bildkvalitet

Genomsnittlig

Funktioner

Genomsnittlig

Design

Dålig

Enkel att använda

Genomsnittlig

0

0

0

My first real camera!

DSC-H300 2018-08-07 av Esteban H

Having had two compact cameras I decided to go for something a bit bigger with a proper zoom lense and I am not disappointed with this relatively cheap Sony H300. Simple to use and great photos

Bildkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

0

0

0

Great Zoom & Takes High Quality Photos

DSC-H300 2018-08-05 av Jbutton

I Got this Camera for my birthday last year to take Pictures of Far away objects which it is able to do unless the objects are extremely far away and very fast moving .However the tripod hole on the bottom of the Camera does allow for more stability when taking pictures or videos of far away objects so I imagine this is possible and the built in the features for optimisation for taking pictures of certain things e.g. pets allows for crisp Photography to be preformed. However the Camera is not rechargable and Requires AA Batteries and eats through them fairly Quick unless you use DuraCell Batteries or Duracelll Ultra Power; they have lasted the longest on my camera allowing me to take around 100 20 mega pixel photos(Not continuously over a few weeks) and around 1 hour of 720 P Video (not continuous) mutiple videos which is very close to what is specified in the manual and requires 4 *AA Battaries and consumes 25% of the Ultra Power Duracell battaries Before the battareries need changing and the battaeries can then be used for lower power drained wireless non recharable devices such as a wireless mouse and keyboard; the powercheck on the battery allows you to check how much power is left in the batteries for the Ultra Batteries. Furthermore the camera has built in smart sense mode which you can select when taking photos and the camera will decide which is the best optimisation for the photos your taking e.g. if your taking a picture of a landscape. Also theres a button which brings out a light for a large flash if your taking a picturtures in the dark.Overall the camera takes high Quality Photos that Im satfied with as long as I focus the lense by holding down lightly the trigger button to focus.

Bildkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Bra

0

0

0

Large screen, brill .

DSC-H300 2018-08-03 av Larry1

My wife bought it 2 weeks ago a gift for my Birthday, it is an upgrade from the camera I have at present.

Bildkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

0

0

0

Whit Screen & Turn Offs

DSC-H300 2018-07-30

I bought this to go on a cruise last week. On day 2 the screen was white when the camera turned on. On coming home I read that you can push on the right hand of the screen whilst turning on to prevent this, or give it a tap where it say cybershot, and this could help also. This is supposed to be brand new! It caused undue stress on holiday and I had to revert back to my phone camera to feel confident I was going to get the snap I wanted. Also the battery went very quick, more so when you're turning it on and off every few seconds because of a white screen!!! However I'm not even sure that was the problem. It did give me a battery warning a couple of times but generally the camera would turn on and off straight, or turn off as I take a photo (which it hadn't taken). I have now read that the batteries you get with it, and the extra ones I bought (ensuring I bought the same type) generally aren't good enough and you need a higher quality rechargeable NiMH battery. I don't remember reading this in the very limited info you get with the camera. And even if/when I pay out for these I'm not sure this will sort the problem anyway, for the reasons just stated. I bought the camera via the internet, but from Curry's, so I'd still expect a genuine, problem-free product. And another thing, I was out at sea, so I couldn't get online to look up problems, why doesn't Sony include the basics in a little brochure? Or as you order, ask if a paper version is required? The one you can get online is just far too big to print off. So at the moment I feel like I've encountered problems I shouldn't, and right from the off. They will hopefully be resolved easily, but they left a negative impact on the cruise I bought the camera for (I only came back yesterday). So not (yet) impressed.

Bildkvalitet

Bra

Funktioner

Genomsnittlig

Design

Dålig

Enkel att använda

Dålig

2

1

Svar från Customer support
2018-07-31

Hi MartinHoran,

Thank you for your feedback
We recommend getting in touch with our customer support to get help with your camera and make sure it is working as it should. You can find the contact details in this link: http://bit.ly/2oUrHPV (copy and paste the link into your web browser).

Sony support team

0

Good Product

DSC-H300 2018-07-24 av Maiseymoo

This Sony Bridge Camera was just what I needed. It does what it says on the tin. It's a good point and shoot camera.

Bildkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

1

2

0

Failure

DSC-H300 2018-07-18 av Jaba9794

I bought a rx100 v6 but when I recorded it with Sony it comes up as a h300. I purchased it in the uk for a European trip and it failed within two days and won’t open. I have to wait two months to when I am back in the uk to replace it

Bildkvalitet

Dålig

Funktioner

Genomsnittlig

Design

Dålig

Enkel att använda

Dålig

0

0

0

A very good camera

DSC-H300 2018-07-08 av Taff1

Bought this 3weeks ago and have been impressed with this camera

Bildkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

0

0

0

Great Beginner camera

DSC-H300 2018-06-30 av Ninjaukjz

very impressed with the camera. As an absolute beginner but very keen to improve the shots I currently take and learn more of non mobile phone photography! Indoors has taken some impressive shots and looks good on the tripod. Just need to get out and put it to the test more.

Bildkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

1

0

0

Easy to use compact and versatile

DSC-H300 2018-06-25 av Spottydog02

With the extended warranty gives me piece of mind against accidental damage great camera to use without the hassle of SLR

Bildkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

0

0

0

It takes amazing close ups

DSC-H300 2018-06-25 av Jaynejayne

I got this as a birthday present so not used it properly yet but my friend says it's amazing first camera

Bildkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Bra

0

0

0

Brilliant

DSC-H300 2018-05-30 av Court32

I love it! Takes some amazing photos and is very easy to use!

Bildkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

0

0

0

Easy to use

DSC-H300 2018-05-22 av Ikklemo

Needing a new camera, so got this one. Easy to use - just found opening the battery/sim card a bit hard to use.

Bildkvalitet

Bra

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Genomsnittlig

0

1

0

Good value to price.

DSC-H300 2018-05-16 av Blod

Still working out the menu options and how best to use them. For the price it has many features and overall seems to be a good camera. The only glaring drawback I can find is that it is power hungry and eats batteries. It's a pity there's no plug in recharge system. The rechargeable batteries I tried will not make it even switch on (yes, they're the correct ones, fully charged) so I can only use disposable alkaline batteries.

Bildkvalitet

Bra

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Genomsnittlig

1

0

0

Easy Use

DSC-H300 2018-05-08 av Quilt lady

This camera is so easy to use and light to handle. Looking forward to a lot more photography.

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

0

0