64

3.6 baserat på 64 kundrecensioner

22
18
13
1
10
Ljudkvalitet

Bra

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Bra

Positiv recension som var till mest hjälp
0

Brilliant sound system

HT-XF9000 2018-11-17

I purchased this sound box 2weeks ago to enhance my Sony android tv the whole system exceeded my expectation and so please with the choice that I made the only one minor point is that it doesn't show the volume setting on the TVs when increasing or decreasing the soundHowever, it is a minor point

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

2

0

Kritisk recension som var till mest hjälp
0

Sound and look good but falls down big style

HT-XF9000 2019-01-22 av Bigg Dogg 41

Bought about a month ago. Thought I was going mad as it simply won’t lip sync with Sky Q in DD mode in TV and sound settings. So you simply have to set Sky to normal sound and can never use as DAtmos!!! Panasonic and LG systems previously experienced no problem. Believe me, it tried every possible setting in the SB, TV and Sky settling. Fine with Apple TV though. I have seen numerous forums frustrated with this issue with no help from Sony. I’m going to exercise my right to reject the goods as not fit for purpose. Shame as it kicks butt through Apple TV in ATMOS. Frustratingly there is also no light to tell you ATMOS is on and working properly!!! Very disappointed.

Ljudkvalitet

Genomsnittlig

Funktioner

Dålig

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Genomsnittlig

3

0

64 Kundrecensioner

0

A1

HT-XF9000 2020-10-20 av Dzikus

Great product nothing more to add, bought it 2 months ago and my tv sounds much better now.

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

0

0

0

Good sound

HT-XF9000 2020-10-05 av JACKOSBACK

I have had this system for one year now and I'm I'm quite pleased with the sound and quality bearing in mind and that I've come from a 9.1 home cinema system. I would personally like to see in the future maybe the volume bass and treble sounds to be seen on the TV when adjusting, which at present is not there.

Ljudkvalitet

Bra

Funktioner

Genomsnittlig

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Mellan

1

0

Svar från Customer Support
2020-10-07

Hi Jackosback,

Thank you for your review.
We appreciate your feedback regarding the audio adjustments being visible on the TV screen, and we've passed it on to the proper channels for future consideration and product development.

Sony Support UK

0

Poor

HT-XF9000 2020-08-18 av Kc123

Never had quality sound from sub woofer. Very poor for the cost.

Ljudkvalitet

Mellan

Funktioner

Mellan

Design

Mellan

Enkel att använda

Mellan

0

4

0

Decent Soundbar but has it's flaws

HT-XF9000 2020-07-27 av AndyXkr

Bought this to compliment my Sony kD-49XG9005 TV, it fits nicely between the splayed legs of the telly and looks neat sitting under the screen. Movies and Dialogue from the TV via the ARC HDMI connection were good and a big improvement over the built in TV speakers but nothing fantastic. Playing music via Bluetooth or TV soundtracks were great and what this Soundbar does best. Dolby Atmos and DTS:X compatibility was OK but with just two front-facing drivers and a subwoofer. it was never going to be great, however it was loud enough with an impression of the sound coming from above the bar but not close to a full surround sound. Overall I was pleased with the capabilities of the Soundbar especially when paired with the Sony TV However there is one annoying feature of the the Soundbar and that is when you are watching TV from a satellite receiver connected to the HDMI ARC input and then select APPS or the ACTION MENU on the TV Remote and then switch back to TV the Soundbar doesn't automatically switch the sound back to TV and you have to use the Soundbar remote to select HMDI input or no sound comes from the speakers, considering this Bar is designed to compliment the Sony TV this is a huge bugbear.

Ljudkvalitet

Bra

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Genomsnittlig

1

1

Svar från Customer support
2020-07-31

Hi AndyXkr

Thank you for your review.

We're glad you like the overall experience with the sound bar and are sorry to learn you're facing issues with the performance of the TV with it. We'd like to recommend improving this by updating the software to the latest version available: https://bit.ly/2Vz8lib

In case the issue remains, don't hesitate to contact us: http://bit.ly/UkSCntct

Sony support team

0

Well designed and user friendly.

HT-XF9000 2020-07-05 av Cal81

I bought this as an upgrade to my previous soundbar to have use of the eARC function. the setup was easy and the audio quality is excellent, providing full lossless Dolby sound from my TV. My only slight complaint would be that sometimes dialogue is lost when using the 3D surround settings.

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

0

0

Svar från Customer Support
2020-07-09

Hi Cal81,

We're happy that you're enjoying the sound quality and the features of the sound system.
In regards to losing the dialogue while using 3D surround, make sure that your device is up to date here: https://bit.ly/2OamYE5, if the issue remains, don't hesitate to contact us here:https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sony support team

0

Great sound but connectivity with TV is unstable

HT-XF9000 2020-06-13 av Touchy

The sound quality id excellent and can be 'tailored' to your viewing. However there have been a few occasions when the wired connectivity with my Sony Bravia TV has become unstable and switching between channels results in a loss of sound. This can normally be resolved by turning off/on the TV but it can be disconcerting. The user manual offers numerous 'fixes' for this situation and it's a matter of trying out the different suggestions until the sound is re-established.

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Genomsnittlig

1

0

Svar från Customer support
2020-06-17

Hi Touchy

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to learn you're facing issues with the performance of the TV with the Sound bar and would like to recommend improving this by updating the software to the latest version available on the Sony website.

In case the issue remains, don't hesitate to contact us: http://bit.ly/UkSCntct

Sony support team

0

Too soon to be exact

HT-XF9000 2020-06-05 av DJ Steve

Had this a few weeks now and I have probably not explored or heard all it is cabable of, however it does kick butt is extremly bassesy when it is cracked up and I find I am constantly having to turn the sound down in case I distiurb the neighbours. The sound is excellent in all areas from low to high . Not had a chance to try the Atmos yest as I have seen nothing with it to watch or listen too. I will get around to it someday soon though. Although not cheap this sound bar and sub is excellent quality and sound, I listen through it all day and night now wheter on PC or TV and or movies, Noting to complain about as yet :) Most annoying thing is no onscreen display so you never no what mode you are in so minus points for that!

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Bra

0

1

0

Great sound.

HT-XF9000 2020-05-31

I have now had this system set up for a week and in that time I have used for day to day tv and also 4K Blu-ray films along with 4K Netflix and amazon prime. The sound quality is great very rich and clear tones are not a problem for this system Dolby Atmos also sound fantastic. 10 out of 10 upto now.

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

0

0

0

Awesome powerful soundbar, quick and easy to setup

HT-XF9000 2020-05-07 av mattdkuk

I bought this just over a week ago and its absolutely brilliant, it was nicely packaged,easy to unbox and setup. I am using it with a Sony Bravia Tv, it looks brilliant, great accompaniment to my audio visual setup. I have a sky q box connected by HDMI, when it turn the sky q box on it automatically turns the tv on which automatically turns the sound bar on and the wireless subwoofer so don’t have to turn it on manually as i was doing with my old sony cinema sound system and the volume control sync aswell, so adjust the volume on the tv and the soundbar adjusts its volume. It has Dolby Atmos which sounds awesome, you can connect phones, tablets etc via Bluetooth so play sounds wirelessly as well as it having an audio port so can connect products with a cable. I cannot be anymore happier with the purchase, its just all round great.

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

0

0

0

You will need a new TV

HT-XF9000 2020-04-05 av Bertie 33

After initial set up and testing the sound l was very happy however when I tried to change the sound modes and try out the vertical S mode I couldn't hear any difference to the sound, I bought this to replace my Sony surround sound system to Minimise the clutter of speakers and wires and on my previous system it was very obvious when I changed the modes It would appear that the only way I will be able to experience the Atmos sound and vertical S will be by replacing my existing Sony TV which is only 5 years old! I purchased this from John Lewis prior to the temporary closure and would probably have taken it back if they were still open as I had not been made aware of this at the time! It is also worth pointing out that I have exchanged numerous emails with Sony who constantly gave me the wrong information referring me back to the product manual which I pointed out states on page 43 that pressing the home menu doesn't allow you to access the sound modes!! it was only after a 40 minute phone call that I managed to get more information leading me to conclude that I need to purchase a new TV which I have done.. If you Google this problem you will see many forums on the subject along with many unhappy customers!!!!

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Genomsnittlig

Enkel att använda

Bra

1

0

0

Great sound, Very Loud

HT-XF9000 2019-11-17 av DLaw81

Love the sound goes very loud woofer is loud and deep. Thank again for a great Product.

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

1

0

0

Good product but could be better

HT-XF9000 2019-10-05 av Dougalm

Overall it is a good system but the well documented lyp synch issues are problematic and have not been adequately sorted by Sony

Ljudkvalitet

Bra

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Genomsnittlig

1

1

0

lip sync issue

HT-XF9000 2019-09-07 av Biffo54

Only issue is getting the lip sync right via a Sky Q Box

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Genomsnittlig

2

0

Svar från Customer Support
2019-09-10

Hi Biffo,

We appreciate your feedback and we're sorry to hear this. In order to reduce the delay between the sound and the video, we recommend following the steps here: https://bit.ly/2BtG6aI. If the issue is still evident, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Atrocious lip sync issues

HT-XF9000 2019-05-12 av Andy75

Purchased this last summer. I sold my Sony av receiver and 5.1 system for this as I’m not that interested in speakers behind me anymore. So I knew not to expect too much. However, what I never expected was the shocking lip sync issues. We’re talking unusually video before the audio. Of course there is no way to delay the picture to bring it in line with the audio. And before Sony asks, YES. I have installed the latest firmware, and factory reset, and everything else. I do know what I’m doing. Ive been seriously into av for years. I’ve even resorted to bringing the soundbar forwards and adding more video processing to the XF90 tv, which is supposed to work beautifully together as they’re matching products. It’s such a shame because the actual sound quality is really impressive. It’s just the audio sync, which is mentioned on many av forums, and Sony are absolutely no help at all. They have seriously dropped the ball on this product and have no way to resolve it. I wish I could return the product. In fact I might try.

Ljudkvalitet

Bra

Funktioner

Genomsnittlig

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Dålig

2

0

Svar från Customer support
2019-05-16

Hi Andyp,

We are sorry that you have experienced an issue with your Sound Bar, we would like to hear more about this issue and ask if you could get in contact to discuss this further. Please use the details in this link to contact us http://bit.do/eQZGU (copy and paste the link into your web browser).

Sony Support Team

0

Good but frustrating

HT-XF9000 2019-02-27 av White Heather

I bought this soundbar with an Android Sony TV in November 2018 - the sound is excellent most of the time, but struggles with older movies where the music and sound effects dominate, but with voices unclear and at low volume. Turning up the sound to hear the voices results in music too loud! Otherwise the sound is good. I find it frustrating that if changing to vertical sound (or back again), the change is not instant and the TV goes off, along with the sound, returning a few seconds later. I would have expected the changes made to be instant, not to lose my picture on TV.

Ljudkvalitet

Bra

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Genomsnittlig

2

0

Svar från Customer Support
2019-03-04

Hi Heather,

Thank you for your feedback. To improve the performance of your soundbar, we recommend that you make sure that the software of the soundbar is up to date as explained here: http://bit.ly/2EBlo9k. If the issue is still evident, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Great example

HT-XF9000 2019-02-16 av Slaf1

Excellent. Make sound from my TV much more better.

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

1

0

0

Boom boom boom

HT-XF9000 2019-02-11 av Tiggiedapuss

Depending on what you’re listening to the bass gives you goose pimples , now for the sad part , the vertical S option let’s it down as it doesn’t sound like a 5.1 system would I recommend it yes and no I can’t cope without hearing the sound coming from behind me , I find it distracting ( sad face)

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Genomsnittlig

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Genomsnittlig

2

0

0

Looks good. A bit pricy

HT-XF9000 2019-02-05 av In4thekill

I like the product but another remote control. I would have liked it to be controlled via my Sony TV remote, which was bought at the same time.

Ljudkvalitet

Bra

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Genomsnittlig

0

0

Svar från Customer support
2019-02-11

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.

We have read your review, and we recommend that you follow the steps listed on Page 40 of the following manual to easily operate the system using the remote control of your Sony TV: https://bit.ly/2PQfEAT

Sony support team

0

Disapointing sound and over priced.

HT-XF9000 2019-01-27 av Chris1952

The sound is not very good considering the claims of dolby atmos, and at over £300 is expensive. It is not easy to setup, and the claims of using one remote to control the sound if you have a sony DVD and television are not accurate. Also you cannot attach it to a sony television, it is only designed to fix to a wall or sit on a unit.

Ljudkvalitet

Dålig

Funktioner

Genomsnittlig

Design

Mellan

Enkel att använda

Mellan

1

3

Svar från Customer support
2019-01-30

Hi Chris,
Thank you for your feedback.
We have read your review and recommend consulting the manual on page 49 for more information on setting up Bravia Sync here: https://bit.ly/2PQfEAT

Sony support team

0

Sound and look good but falls down big style

HT-XF9000 2019-01-22 av Bigg Dogg 41

Bought about a month ago. Thought I was going mad as it simply won’t lip sync with Sky Q in DD mode in TV and sound settings. So you simply have to set Sky to normal sound and can never use as DAtmos!!! Panasonic and LG systems previously experienced no problem. Believe me, it tried every possible setting in the SB, TV and Sky settling. Fine with Apple TV though. I have seen numerous forums frustrated with this issue with no help from Sony. I’m going to exercise my right to reject the goods as not fit for purpose. Shame as it kicks butt through Apple TV in ATMOS. Frustratingly there is also no light to tell you ATMOS is on and working properly!!! Very disappointed.

Ljudkvalitet

Genomsnittlig

Funktioner

Dålig

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Genomsnittlig

3

0

0

Make sure you have a good installer...

HT-XF9000 2019-01-20 av Philahill

I love the tv. Even my ex wife loves the tv. However for the first week, I nearly took it back almost every day. The tv, sound bar and headphones were “installed” by John Lewis. Terrible problems with sound turned out to be down to: A) malfunction of my 120 mb broadband feed to less than 20 mb means uhd is weak B) high speed hdmi cables are essential for uhd including sound C) you need hdmi, not optical to support uhd. D) Netflix manifests the problems most clearly

Ljudkvalitet

Bra

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Mellan

1

1

0

Excellent quality product with minor niggles

HT-XF9000 2019-01-17 av Johnm9

As one would expect from Sony this is well built, looks good and the sound is as good as any Sound bar for the price. Could be improved by addition of another HDMI input as only one is provided and the instructions for achieving various types of sound could be more explicit.

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Genomsnittlig

Enkel att använda

Bra

0

0

0

Good but not brilliant.

HT-XF9000 2019-01-16 av Mikeramjet

I bought this a week ago hoping to replace my old Samsung home cinema. The Sony HT-XF9000 was easy to set up and worked right away. The sound is good but you have to turn it up as it doesn’t sound so good at low volumes.i may have the settings wrong but it’s pretty simple so I think it’s set up right. It sounds echoey and the bass isnt brilliant. I think it needs more than 2 speakers to get a better more directional sound from the sound bar. the sound from Bluetooth isn’t as good as I hoped either so I won’t be using it for listening to music, it did sound good when I watched an action movie with the volume up loud but not sure about sound bouncing off the walls, it was just a loud soundtrack from the film. The hdmi connectors at the back are inset on an angle and that makes it awkward to plug in the hdmi wires to the sound bar. I do like the look of the sound bar under my tv which I set on brackets so it looks neat and tidy. I would like also to see a little display on the drone showing sound modes and volume etc and don’t understand they put it on the cheaper ones but not the more expansive ones. All in all it sounds ok but not amazing, it might of been better spending a bit more for a sound bar with more directional speakers rather than one with just 2 speakers and a sub.

Ljudkvalitet

Genomsnittlig

Funktioner

Mellan

Design

Genomsnittlig

Enkel att använda

Bra

0

0

0

Really disappointed

HT-XF9000 2019-01-15 av Michaelzzzzzzzzzz

I cannot get the sound bar to sync with most tv channels as there is not enough adjustment available. Also during speech words with a letter s in them sound like hissssssing. Returning it to the store.

Ljudkvalitet

Dålig

Funktioner

Dålig

Design

Genomsnittlig

Enkel att använda

Mellan

1

1

0

Great Sound and Good integration

HT-XF9000 2019-01-13 av Andrew2103

Bought this to go with a new Sony KD-49XF9005 TV. Complements the TV perfectly, sound is excellent, the vertical surround is very immersive and the bass from SW is very impressive without being distorted and overbearing. The single HDMI cable connection to the bar and the wireless connection to the SW makes installation a breeze. The only thing I would like to have seen is some simple indication, either on the TV or the sound-bar of the status of the vertical surround and the sub-woofer volume levels, but this is a minor niggle and they can be seen if you dig in to the sound settings on the TV.

Ljudkvalitet

Bra

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Bra

0

0

0

Absolute Rubbish

HT-XF9000 2019-01-08 av che1234

I bought this product just after christmas with some money I was given. I wanted a Dolby Atmos soundbar, and after reading reviews, this seemed a good choice. How wrong I was. After (carefully) unwrapping the soundbar from its packaging, I discovered the mains lead had been cut in two !! I repackaged it, went back to the shop and showed them the (unusual) fault and they replaced the soundbar with another. Took this home, connected it up as instructed and ...... nothing. No sound, no picture. I checked everything again - nothing. So I purchased 2 more new HDMI leads - nothing. Went online looking for solutions, emailed Sony who just sent through a copy of the instructions, so returned it to the shop again. They connected it to two different TVs to test it and ..... nothing, no sound,no picture. Their verdict ? "This product is faulty". Rather than replace it with a third faulty unit I opted for a soundbar from another manufacturer.

Ljudkvalitet

Dålig

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Dålig

Enkel att använda

Dålig

1

4

0

Very good features

HT-XF9000 2019-01-08 av bricor2011

Purchased this soundbar to match my Sony KD 55 XF9005 TV .Very pleased with purchase but a bit disappointed that you cannot see sound mode selected on TV screen when the manual states otherwise

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Bra

2

0

0

Can't see the point of it.

HT-XF9000 2019-01-05 av Margo 58

Bought this sound bar with a new Sony TV. I can't really see any difference and owould hope the TV would be this good without the sound bar. The sound on our 20 year old TV was just as good as this! I wouldn't say there is any wow factor. I am hoping as more TV programmes supports better sound that we will hear a difference. Did't really understand the set up instructions, it wasn't clear. The sound bar and the woofer both need a plug socket - more wires! The woofer also needs to be buy the sound bar. You also need 2 HDMI cables. The sound bar is not living up to expectations!

Ljudkvalitet

Dålig

Funktioner

Dålig

Design

Mellan

Enkel att använda

Mellan

1

2

0

Great sound and look

HT-XF9000 2019-01-05 av Pickled

One of the main reasons for picking this sound bar was the way it fitted into the base of the Sony tv, great design great sound and easy to use

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

0

0

0

Great sound, but can be frustrating

HT-XF9000 2018-12-27

I bought this soundbar just before Christmas as I am re-designing my man cave. I have a current 2.1 setup with an amp, and wanted less cables and improved sound, so after reading reviews, I went for this HT-XF9000. I have the following devices connected to it (via a HDMI switch): PC PS4 Then my Chromecast Ultra is connected to HDMI1 (as that is the only HDR capable port on my TV). It's a shame the ARC port doesn't do HDR on my TV. If I connect the HDMI switch to HDMI1 and the sound bar to ARC, I get all kinds of problems. So my current set up works fine for the majority of the time... but with no HDR on the PS4 Pro or PC. Also, sometimes I get no audio on the PC unless I switch the sound bar off then on again, or press TV then HDMI to re-enable it.

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Bra

0

3

0

6 week then power board useless

HT-XF9000 2018-12-26 av Broken Sony

After less than 6 weeks the tv was useless as it was unable to switch on, totally disgracefull.

Ljudkvalitet

Dålig

Funktioner

Dålig

Design

Dålig

Enkel att använda

Dålig

1

2

Svar från Customer support
2019-01-02

Hi,

We've read your review and we recommend that you get in touch with us using this link: http://clc.am/4w7bGw

Sony support team

0

Great TV but need a manual to set it up!

HT-XF9000 2018-12-21 av JaneJ

Purchased December 18 to replace a smaller TV. Salesman recommended TV & Sound bar. No issue with the TV or sound bar all great. Downside for us, being retired was the set up. No longer can you plug it in, tune it and away you go. You need a Google account, then knowledge about downloading apps through Google etc. The instructions with the TV are for connecting the aerial and bar then no hints about what the remote buttons do or where they send you. Bey hey I am reviewing the TV which is now great.

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Mellan

0

0

0

Good product with minor problems

HT-XF9000 2018-12-20 av Kyst

Sound doesn't sync with words with older Sony TVs, system not compatible with rear speakers.

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Bra

1

1

Svar från Customer Support
2018-12-28

Hi Kyst ,

Thank you for your feedback. We recommend adjusting the sync settings manually as explained in page 35 of the Manual here: https://bit.ly/2PQfEAT. If the issue is still evident, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD.

Sony Support Team

0

Brilliant

HT-XF9000 2018-12-15 av Northstar66

Amazing sound using it with Sony TV and optical link for surround sound... also connected my Apple Mac and iPhone using bluetooth so I can play iTunes ... excellent sound quality

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

0

0

0

Brilliant sound

HT-XF9000 2018-12-15 av Shrimpercj

It was between this sony unit and the LG S9, so glad I bought this, Out Of the box the sound was ok but after playing around with the advanced settings, 're newing distances etc......the sound is awesome and I'm frequently being told to turn it down by the missus!! Great bass and clear voices & great preset modes too for sports etc

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Bra

0

0

0

Average sound

HT-XF9000 2018-12-12 av bert99

Bought to accompany a new TV given screen, but found features difficult to navigate, and sound quality only average, the bass is good, but treble (particularly speech) is poor, Menus to adjust are limited, and not clear - so not enough improvement to justify the price. I wouldn't buy this again.

Ljudkvalitet

Mellan

Funktioner

Mellan

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Mellan

1

0

0

Excelant bass

HT-XF9000 2018-12-09 av Toni 53

Great Quality when watching films with great bass and sreaming music from phone

Ljudkvalitet

Bra

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Bra

0

0

0

XF9000 - Great sound but with poor dialog

HT-XF9000 2018-11-29 av DCGray

Nice sleek design, plenty of functions and good meaty bass when using certain sound modes. The Vertical Sound option does work very well. Listening to music via Bluetooth through the sound bar is amazing. Dialog gets lost very easily with no way to improve it from what I can see.

Ljudkvalitet

Mellan

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Bra

0

0

0

Fantastiskt bra ljud

HT-XF9000 2018-11-29 av Goranju

Jag köpte ljudanläggningen 24 oktober och ät fantastiskt nöjd. Känns som vi sitter i en biosalongmed bästa bästa ljudet.

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

0

0

0

Fantastic value

HT-XF9000 2018-11-28 av Mickyssony

Had this a few weeks now, and delighted at how great it sounds. Linked it via bluetooth to my Amazon Dot, and my MacBook pro. Switches easily between them as you need it. TV picks it up via HDMI if its switched on, and the remote is easy to use. Cable, TV & Sound bar Volume controls all work it. As for sound, the "Vertical Sound" feature really enhances the sound and gets closer to a surround sound. Being able to control the Sub Woofer from the remote is a good feature and the preset sound buttons do make for a realistic sound for each application. Sounds great for music too. Switching between inputs is a doddle. Had looked at the sonnos sound base but it did not sound as good and price difference made it for me. Overall A great product.

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

0

0

0

Sony Sound bar with Naff TV

HT-XF9000 2018-11-27 av BobA1

see my TV review (well below par) sound bar ok but poor user instructions (took along time to establish why no sound from woofer, but ok now) and not overly exciting, the so called "vertical sound" barely distinguishable, vol good. overall very average and its going back with the "poor" TV for a full refund.

Ljudkvalitet

Genomsnittlig

Funktioner

Genomsnittlig

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

0

0

0

Not really needed

HT-XF9000 2018-11-26 av Waste of money

Not easy to set up.. wall mounted means cables exposed. Fitting paper template is not up to job given high cost of sound bar.

Ljudkvalitet

Dålig

Funktioner

Dålig

Design

Dålig

Enkel att använda

Dålig

2

0

0

Great sound but lip synch issues watching tv

HT-XF9000 2018-11-21 av ric707

the sound this unit produces is very impressive. Watching DVD's is lifted to another level, the sound really is that good, especially HRD. The bad point is that is has really bad lip synch problems whilst watching tv. no amount of adjust works, it's almost as if it needs to go to a negative position whilst using the 0-250 lip synch adjustment, 0 is just not far enough! All this is whilst connected to a very good Sony tv. So overall not happy and it will have to be returned for a refund.

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Dålig

Design

Genomsnittlig

Enkel att använda

Mellan

4

1

Svar från Customer support
2018-11-23

Hi,

We have read your review, and we recommend that you try the steps in the following link to rectify this: https://bit.ly/2BtG6aI

Also, you can reset the soundbar following the steps on Page 57 in this Manual: https://bit.ly/2PQfEAT

If the issue remains, you can contact us using the details in this link: http://clc.am/IU4qPQ

Sony Support team

0

Sony: Soundbar Bluethtooth

HT-XF9000 2018-11-18 av UK001

Once you have everything working, the sound is worth every penny. However, the instructions that Sony provides is useless and I would not be surprised if this product is returned; installers cannot understand the issues they themselves have the complete Sony package. The secret is to realise you have an old computer where you need to help the software and hardware to align: the IR, this needs time for it to work between 3rd party systems. The provided cables need to be carefully handled, do not bend them and make sure you do not allow power cables to be mixed with HDMI cable; you need to invest in better HDMI Cables. It is shame SONY went cheap on such minor matters when the customer has spent so much on a complete Sony landscape.

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Dålig

1

1

0

Brilliant sound system

HT-XF9000 2018-11-17

I purchased this sound box 2weeks ago to enhance my Sony android tv the whole system exceeded my expectation and so please with the choice that I made the only one minor point is that it doesn't show the volume setting on the TVs when increasing or decreasing the soundHowever, it is a minor point

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

2

0

0

Easy set up!

HT-XF9000 2018-11-08 av Cc99

I bought this and am pleased how easy to set up it was.

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

0

0

0

XF9000 sound bar

HT-XF9000 2018-10-26 av Rob at Ripley

I bought the XF9000 as an accessory to Sony KD65XF7596 smart TV. The sound is very good. Connection is via HDMI cable.

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Genomsnittlig

0

0

0

Great product and sound quality excellent.

HT-XF9000 2018-10-22 av Colshe

Glad I bought this product but was only able to use it for a week as the Sony TV I bought with it broke down.

Ljudkvalitet

Bra

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Bra

0

0

0

Good all round sound bar

HT-XF9000 2018-10-18 av Robm66

I bought this sound bar to go with a sony KD-55XF8796 tv and i am very impressed with the sound quality. It also has a very good sound settings and was easy to set up.

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

1

0

0

good value

HT-XF9000 2018-10-12 av steviet32

I am reasonable impressed with the sound for normal TV viewing, but I have concerns when using the virtual sound mode, although it adds space and dimension to the sound it also adds a kind of sibilance to speech which I find annoying. If sony read this they might want to look into this for an update. The manual doesn't always explain things too well, other than that very good and certainly better than a lot of others. Shame the next model up wasn't designed to fit in front of the 49'' Sony TV

Ljudkvalitet

Genomsnittlig

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Genomsnittlig

0

0

0

Good sound

HT-XF9000 2018-10-10 av Lucychops

Very good sound and very good with Bravia sync although sometimes turns x800 Blu-ray player on when not required. Depends what sort of mood its in. But pricey even when bought as a package. Sometimes loses sound for no reason but off and on usually solves this. My previous Sony soundstage ht-xt1 did the same not much of an issue just annoying. Poor lights on front indicators should have front display like my ht-x1 and or on screen display as to what sound mode not just when using Blu-ray player Would recommend but would buy the next one up if your tv is 55 or more and u have room. I am restricted to 49 inches unfortunately. Recommended

Ljudkvalitet

Bra

Funktioner

Genomsnittlig

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Genomsnittlig

0

0

0

Great sound

HT-XF9000 2018-10-02 av Spondy

Really pleased with the sound effects from this product - just wished it could all be operated by the SKY Q hand set

Ljudkvalitet

Bra

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Bra

0

0

0

Hard to justify extra cost

HT-XF9000 2018-10-02 av JKE2

Hard to see why this is much more expensive than cheaper models, other than the wireless option. And with that, wireless is of little use - we cannot synch the sound and lips on the tv so it is very frustrating, and even using a wired connection has not worked. There are already so many wires involved that taking one away for this does not justify the price. The sound quality is good but not mind blowing. Very frustrating that volume and settings not easily visible on screen and some features not clearly explained or easy to see what they are for. We were told that the angled shape would fit between the legs of our tv perfectly but it is clearly designed for a different Sony model and is not as neat and tidy as hoped. The gap left between top of speaker bar and bottom of tv just means that all the wires behind are visible

Ljudkvalitet

Genomsnittlig

Funktioner

Mellan

Design

Genomsnittlig

Enkel att använda

Genomsnittlig

0

1

0

I bought this a month ago and it's stopped workin

HT-XF9000 2018-09-05 av Nobby808

I bought a month ago and it's stopped working and it's going back

Ljudkvalitet

Dålig

Funktioner

Genomsnittlig

Design

Dålig

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

0

2

Svar från Customer Support
2018-09-07

Hi Nobby808,

Is the soundbar completely dead? Does the LED flash?
If yes, you can contact the nearest Sony authorized service centre after you locate the nearest one here: http://bit.ly/2HUo9mF (copy and paste the link into your web browser).
If no, we recommend getting in touch with our customer support to get help with this.
You can contact Sony customer service on 02073652810, 9:00 am - 6:00 pm Mon-Fri.
Alternatively, you can send an email using this link: http://bit.ly/2oUrHPV (copy and paste the link into your web browser).


Hope this helps.
Sony support team.

0

great

HT-XF9000 2018-09-05 av Ricky 12

i bought this equipment. 1 ago and so far all good

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

0

0

0

Great sound

HT-XF9000 2018-08-26 av Sam53

We bought this about a month ago with a new KD XF9005 TV. This sound bar fits exactly between the feet of the TV and the subwoofer is behind it at the moment (until we buy some more furniture). This is a very versatile unit with a great sound and window shaking base, with the ability to be connected to your Bluetooth devices (mp3 smartphone etc) The degree of enjoyment it adds to films etc. is well worth the price in my opinion. There are a host of modes available depending on your listening material. As yet I am still learning how to use the device and have not yet discovered it's full potential. The only problem that I have encountered at the moment is that one of the 3 PVR's I have connected to my TV does not 'lip sync' when playing back recordings 100% without having to make adjustments but that could be a problem with the PVR.

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Bra

2

0