Rek. Ca-pris

8 900,00 kr

(VAT)
150

4.4 baserat på 150 kundrecensioner

92
38
11
6
3
Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Bra

151 Kundrecensioner

0

Room-shaking power, great sound, good interface

STR-DN1080 2021-03-01 av mrnmn

Straightforward setup with easy auto-configuration using the provided mic. Great sound. Really user-friendly interface makes device selection and setup easy. More than enough power for my needs at home. Ample HDMI inputs. The remote control received with the unit didn't work and had to be replaced - and the unit is difficult or impossible to operate fully without the remote.

Ljudkvalitet

Bra

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

0

0

0

A good and a bad, one box solution!

STR-DN1080 2021-02-26 av Scottie148

I bought the DN1080 Sony amp on the back of some great reviews by those in the know. Unfortunately, though it’s packed with features, it keeps hanging, locking up. The Home, Listen and Watch buttons on the remote control, just don’t do anything, after a while. The only way to get round this is to clear the amps system, but that leads to having to set the whole amp up again, from scratch. It happens three times a week. Yes, I’ve checked the software’s up to date, before I’m asked. I see from looking online, that many have encountered this problem, but sat after clearing the system, theirs has been OK. Well, mine hadn’t been! When it is working, it’s very good. I’ve a 5.1 speaker system connected. I also use Zone 2, to play hi-res music through my tri-amped Linn Ninka speakers, though as the Home button doesn’t work, I can’t navigate to the Zone control feature, so you can’t control the volume. Hence, a good and a bad one box solution.

Ljudkvalitet

Bra

Funktioner

Dålig

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Bra

0

0

Svar från Customer Support
2021-03-01

Hi Scottie148,

We appreciate your feedback, and we're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your receiver. Having read your review, we recommend that you contact us to provide us with more information to ensure we can help you using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Versatile,good sound and a bargain!

STR-DN1080 2021-02-08 av Bullivap

Versatile,sounds great and a bargain! I needed flexibility around the TV and Blu-ray/4K set up! I looked around and saw this model- all singing all dancing and a repeat What Hifi winner! So bought it- Richer sounds were great and once set up with good quality HDMI leads I was in business! The picture from Blu-ray was outstanding with the Audioquest Chocolate HDMI leads- couldn’t stop watching and the sound I bi amped ( a form of biamping) into a stereo pair of speakers! Once again the sound was great from the TV- did coaxial out on an old Rotel CD player effectively turning into a CD transport and again lovely detailed sound! Happy yes! Future proof! Well for what my needs are yes- HDMI 2.1 and 8k broadcasting is not around the corner and 4K pass through to an 8k TV will allow the TV to upscale which is the usual way to go about things! So plenty of mileage here! Great product and great price

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Bra

0

0

0

Fantastisk

STR-DN1080 2021-02-04 av marcosweden

Långsam meny. Svår att fatta vilka meny skall man välja.

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Genomsnittlig

0

0

0

Smidig hantering

STR-DN1080 2021-02-01 av Leijonet

De smidigaste funktionerna är bla Wi-Fi, spela tex Spotify via blåtand utan att behöva starta den, går att styra den via Apple TV remoten samt autokalibreringen av ljudbilden.

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

0

0

0

Feature packed A/V Amplifier

STR-DN1080 2021-01-28 av No Sa

I bought this a month ago to replace an older model found this had everything I required for the price

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

0

0

0

Sound with all 7.2 Speakers.

STR-DN1080 2021-01-25 av Step1

Kit when it arrived in very good packaging. Set the unit up using my smart TV which is needed for this kit. instructions could be better. Sound can be processed in a few ways. I found just using my ears give me the sound I wanted.

Ljudkvalitet

Bra

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Bra

0

0

0

brilliant amp

STR-DN1080 2021-01-21 av norm83

Superb amp in every way purchased to replace older Sony str-dn1030 Just one complaint the lack of proper fm aerial socket

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

2

0

0

Grymt ljud till lite pengar!

STR-DN1080 2021-01-12 av MrMaster

Jag har haft Onkyo 7x140W och Yamaha 7x125W, men Sony STR-DN1080 låter klart bättre med mer punch i ljudet och enkel att ställa in.

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

0

0

0

Om den fungerar

STR-DN1080 2020-12-29 av Saku K

Jag köpte för en månad sedan. Nya högtalare i taket och nya kablar fixades. Härligt dolby atmos ljud. + dolby atmos ljud + lätt användbar - Får inget ljud från appletv, om jag inte går in i inställningar varje gång och aktiverar det. - måste starta den 2 gånger för att den ska ge bild till projektorn.

Ljudkvalitet

Bra

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Genomsnittlig

Enkel att använda

Genomsnittlig

0

0

0

Mycket bra köp.

STR-DN1080 2020-12-27 av Sorken

Har nu använt den tillsammans med min nya TV och allt är lika bra som jag hade hoppats på.

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

0

0

0

Excellent sound / but poor functionality

STR-DN1080 2020-12-26 av Disappointed Ted

We brought this produce as it was suggested as being a compatible product for Sony’s Master range KD-65AG9 Bravia TV. It’s produces a fantastic range of sound with a full deep rich spectrum. This was also a replacement for an earlier STR-DB925 which gave years of service without a glitch and is still fully functional. I love the ease of the set up process. However if you can’t get a picture there’s no way to access the setup meme. The only way I could change basic settings after a software glitch which Sony still have not corrected was to use a none Sony product which supported HDMI ( eARC / ARC ) It’s a great product if Sony would only get their finger out and sort its software issues.

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Genomsnittlig

2

0

Svar från Sony Support UK
2020-12-28

Hi Ted,

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to learn that you are facing difficulties with the picture when using your amplifier. We recommend disconnecting the amplifier from the mains for about two minutes and then try testing it again. Also, to improve the overall performance of the amplifier, you can update the software of the amplifier using the steps here: http://bit.ly/38WrrV9. If the issue is still evident, we recommend you to contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2Uadm09.

Sony Support UK

0

Excellent Upgrade

STR-DN1080 2020-12-24 av Charmer67

Bought this to replace a Sony STRDN1030 that had served me well for a number of years. This is a definite step up with better sound, 4K capability, HDR capability and Dolby Atmos. Very pleased with my purchase.

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

2

0

0

Dålig kvalitet!!

STR-DN1080 2020-12-19 av ujfa

Bra ljud men seg i menyer inte lättanvänd Gick sönder efter en månad är på verkstad Borde ha bytts ut eller återköp efter så kort tid

Ljudkvalitet

Bra

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Genomsnittlig

Enkel att använda

Mellan

0

0

0

Great for the price!

STR-DN1080 2020-12-17 av Tony100

The plus points are that this box has brought my home cinema system to life. My old Pioneer was very outdated and wouldn’t work with HDMI ARC or the latest Dolby sound sound releases. Only disappointment is that I haven’t been able to get it to work with Alexa to channel music through the surround sound speakers. But I can do this bluetooth from my iPhone. Highly recommend this system.

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Bra

2

0

Svar från Customer support
2020-12-22

Hi Tony

Thank you for your review.

We're glad you like the amplifier and have passed your valuable feedback about Alexa support through the proper channels for future consideration.

Sony support UK

0

Fantastiska funktioner

STR-DN1080 2020-12-13 av Frippe

Djup bas och klara toner, Bra meny för konfiguration. Har haft receivern i en månad och är supernöjd

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

0

0

0

Denna hemmabio fyller mina behov. Mycket nöjd denn

STR-DN1080 2020-12-09 av Tompan

Denna köpte jag på nätet. Läste noga om dess funktioner. Allt fungerade bra och var mycket lätt att installera till högtalare . Mycket nöjd med mitt köp

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

0

0

0

Fantastisk, allt i ett

STR-DN1080 2020-12-02 av Refik415

Jag upgraderade från äldre Sony förstärkare till den nya fantastiska 4K med flera Hdmi ingångar och två Hdmi utgångar som jag slapp nu att byta Hdmi kabeln manuellt mellan TV och Projektorn. Kopplade BD, PS4, MiBox, AppleTv box och Video Dvd player. En av de bästa är att man kan se menyn på tv skärmen och enkel att hantera. Ljud kvalitén är av högsta klass, 10 stjärnor. Tackar Elgigantens kundtjänst som hjälpte mig med beställningen.

Taget från elgiganten.se

0

0

0

Amazing sound for music aswell

STR-DN1080 2020-11-27 av monitorshelf

I have had this receiver 11 months. I have Q Acoustic 3050 floor standing speakers and 3010 centre speaker. After auto calibration, please do a manual calibration and enter the values exactly with the calibration type set to "flat" The bass is deep and solid with clear vocals and high tones. You don't need a subwoofer has this receiver drives bass easy. High praise.

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

6

0

0

Fabulous sound!

STR-DN1080 2020-11-15 av MelNHead

The setting up was smooth sailing and had the unit up and working within an hour... including wiring the speakers in! The sound is well balanced and fabulous both for classical and rock/pop.

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

3

0

0

Mycket bra ljud

STR-DN1080 2020-10-15 av juggels_a

Mycket bra ljud som jag gillar Rätt lätt att använda Mycket prisvärd maskin

Taget från elgiganten.se

0

0

0

Great sound

STR-DN1080 2020-09-09 av Ants777

Sound quality is superb. Options are great although I did expect a lot more options for music there only flaw is three chromecast cuts out every now and then but I use bluetooth for music anyway

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Bra

3

2

0

Absolutely Fantastic !!!

STR-DN1080 2020-08-21 av MJJBALTIC

I owe this amazing receiver for over 6 month by now and can tell you that it's brilliant. The design, the sound quality, video processing and 4K pass through - all great! Dolby Atmos works like a dream too. Powerful, crystal clear full of depth sound, great bass, well what else you need??? I watch most of my content with Dolby Atmos on 4K ULTRA HD Blu-Ray Discs. All connected with my Sony UBP-X800 4K Blu-Ray player & Sony 65" TV KD-65XF9005. Would be very happy to upgrade to a new model Sony UBP-X800M2 and benefit from Full HDR & Dolby Vision, but for the time been I'm pretty happy with what I've got. Sony is great again and multiple awards for this product just confirms that! Buy with confidence, you won't be disappointed!

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

7

0

0

Does everything I need and more

STR-DN1080 2020-07-30 av spokeshave33

Lived up to all expectations from the research I did

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Bra

1

0

0

Bra Hemmabio AV-Mottagare

STR-DN1080 2020-05-13 av Burniee

Har haft den i snart 5 månader. Fungerar bra med bra ljud och lätt att ställa in. Dock alltid svårt att läsa liten text i displayen på avstånd.

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Bra

0

0

0

Blown away by the huge sound improvement

STR-DN1080 2020-04-23 av Nasimul40

I’m an avid Sony customer have two LCDs Blu-ray PS4 and an str de-497, just upgraded to this much talked about DN 1080 and it’s exactly as it says on the tin. The sound is much fuller compared to my previous amp loving all the streaming services perfect for my 7.2 set up works a treat with Cambridge Audio minx 22 plus 201 sub

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

7

2

0

En bra anläggning i denna prisklass

STR-DN1080 2020-04-19 av Cessna172

Köpte denna när min tidigare enhet gick sönder. Är väldigt nöjd med denna nu.

Taget från elgiganten.se

0

0

0

Good sound but no individual control of subwoofer

STR-DN1080 2020-04-09 av SportyPete

As a system is good to get running. I would like more individual control over the subwoofer. I'm also connected to a Sony Smart TV and I can't listen to YouTube videos through the STR-DN1080. I can only listen through TV speakers

Ljudkvalitet

Genomsnittlig

Funktioner

Genomsnittlig

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

1

6

Svar från Customer Support
2020-04-13

Hi Sporty Pete,

Thank you for your review. We will pass your feedback about having more control over the subwoofer individually. In attempt to resolve the issue with Youtube, we recommend ensuring that the speaker settings are set to Audio system not TV speakers. You can also update the software of the amplifier to improve its overall performance as explained here: https://bit.ly/3ciJOUi . If you are still facing an issue while connecting the system, you may contact us using the details here: http://bit.do/eQfRM

Sony Support Team

0

Lätt att ställa in ljudprofil och annat via tv.

STR-DN1080 2020-03-05 av Hakkr

Bra ljud . Lätt manövrerad. Snygg. Lätt att få till det ljud som passar mig

Taget från elgiganten.se

0

0

0

Mångsidig receiver!

STR-DN1080 2020-01-25 av Andretti76

Mycket mångsidig receiver med två HDMI-utgångar och stöd för 4K/60fps vilket passar perfekt till högupplöst konsolspelande. Den har också stöd för ljud i separata högtalare, vilket jag behövde. Enda negativa saken ur mitt perspektiv är att jag inte kan sköta alla inställningar som jag behöver via fjärren.

Taget från elgiganten.se

0

0

0

Grym receiver med otrolig surroundkänsla

STR-DN1080 2020-01-14 av Mats456

Väldigt bra surroundljud, phantomfunktionen som simulerar extra bakhögtalare fungerar perfekt. Atmos är det största som hänt hemmabioljudet sedan Dolby Digital. Otroligt klart ljud vilket jag uppskattar. Positivt med dubbla HDMI ut för att koppla TV och Projektor. Lätt att ställa in med kalibreringsmikrofonen. Enda minuset är ett bristfälligt GUI.

Taget från elgiganten.se

0

0

0

Good quality AV receiver

STR-DN1080 2019-12-21 av KTO_UK

Bought this with some Q accoustics speakers. Excellent sound quality and design, very easy to use and set up.

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

2

0

0

Ease of use/great for gaming/watching tv/movies.

STR-DN1080 2019-12-13 av Al56

4 months in and the str-1080 keeps on impressing me. For the price it was well worth the investment to future proof myself for Atmos (sky Q/amazon prime/uhd bluray). Sounds are warm and enveloping through wharfedale diamonds, especially strings/piano. Really intuite setup. Literally set and forget. Make sure you use a 4K HDMI cable from amp to tv (at least).Really happy with purchase. The remote could be a little weightier, though.

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

1

1

0

Multiple feature

STR-DN1080 2019-11-14 av Steve 0106

Upgraded to hdmi passthrough on this amp but can be a little complicated getting everything to work as it should..... menu scrolling via remote is slow and temperamental but sound is good

Ljudkvalitet

Bra

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Genomsnittlig

2

2

Svar från Customer support
2019-12-09

Hi Steve,

Thank you for your review.
We recommend making sure the Amplifier is running the latest firmware version available to guarantee the best performance: http://bit.ly/2qECD6C

Sony support team

0

Good sound

STR-DN1080 2019-11-01 av Plymouh

I bought this reciever to replace an old Denon model,this is a great improvement due to the fact that the 1080 has dolby surround,replacing pro logic II. However,there is one minor gripe that i have and that is when i switch on my tv or HD recorder,everything else switches on ok, but after a short time the 1080 goes into the home page which then i have to select what i want to watch when i already had what i wanted to watch,just a minor gripe i know,but i am happy with the sound and features otherwise.

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Bra

6

0

0

Grymt bra

STR-DN1080 2019-10-12 av Mats 81

En mycket bra hemmabio förstärkare denna gången hade jag tur som slapp det metaliskt ljudet vid standby och betydligt trevligare bemötande av personalen än vad netonnet var

Taget från elgiganten.se

0

0

0

Transparent sound and confusing interface

STR-DN1080 2019-10-02 av mirrormurr

After a week weighing back and forth, I decided to keep the DN1080, despite the fact that the interface is both slow and confusing, and there seem to be some HDMI-handshake issues plus some sync-problems mainly while it offers a clear and spacious sound, and fits our living-room good for both classical listening and movie-nights. Additionally, the possibility to connect via bluetooth (both ways) and the in-build chromecast functions are a bonus in connectivity. Only drawback is that Spotify-in-build has to be use with a premium-account.

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Genomsnittlig

Enkel att använda

Mellan

1

1

0

Great sound plenty of audio features

STR-DN1080 2019-09-18 av Stephen 72

Bought this to replace my Yamaha receiver that was getting on a bit.Im so glad I did excellent product with lots of great features.

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Bra

0

0

0

Excellent AV Receiver at a great price

STR-DN1080 2019-09-09 av PACman63

Only had it 10 days but very pleased with its features and performance. Connected to Sony UBP-X700 UHD Blu-ray and LG OLED TV.

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

0

0

0

Great product

STR-DN1080 2019-09-03

Great product wonderful all round surrounding sound you feel like your in the theatre

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

0

0

0

Read the specs carefully

STR-DN1080 2019-08-30 av Elrey79

Decent enough receiver, but not superb. Upscaling requires a 1080p/24 signal else it won't work, therefore what's the point?! So stuff like Sky boxes etc aren't compatible with the upscaling feature. The operating system is painfully slow to respond (just like Sony Android TV's). I had this receiver for a week before returning it and buying a Denon 3500H which is far better all round.

Ljudkvalitet

Bra

Funktioner

Mellan

Design

Genomsnittlig

Enkel att använda

Bra

3

1

0

Well specified but frustrating integration with TV

STR-DN1080 2019-08-30 av MusicManBaz

A well specified receiver with the latest features and good interface. Frustrated by the unpredictable sound field selection when used with other devices including a Sony TV - may resort to turning off HDMI CEC and letting a Harmony remote take charge. Be aware that the audio input sockets are shared with the relevant HDMI channels.

Ljudkvalitet

Bra

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Genomsnittlig

2

0

0

Fantastic sound and an introduction to Dolby Atmos

STR-DN1080 2019-08-28 av EastAngular

I've had this amp for over a year now and it continues to impress me with its audio performance. Plenty of inputs for HDMI connections from various devices and support for a 5.1.2 Atmos speaker configuration. Set up is easy, with the supplied mic allowing the amp to balance the speakers automatically, though you have complete manual control if you prefer. My only negative is the menu system, which is surprisingly slow, and the amp itself when you first turn it on can take a few seconds to deliver a picture to your TV. It's a minor grumble but I'd love it if Sony could sort that out.

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

0

0

0

Sony AV Amp

STR-DN1080 2019-08-27 av March1

Great value and specification product. hope it lasts as long as every other Sony product I have ever brought. Only tiny down side is as with most amps. Tight space getting all the speaker wires connected.

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Genomsnittlig

Enkel att använda

Genomsnittlig

2

0

0

Ease of set up

STR-DN1080 2019-08-27 av mrb2

The product seems to work well though the different settings are quite confusing.I have experienced loud base notes out of the subwoofer which are becoming annoying. I have yet to find a way of adjusting this

Ljudkvalitet

Mellan

Funktioner

Genomsnittlig

Design

Genomsnittlig

Enkel att använda

Genomsnittlig

0

0

Svar från Support team
2019-08-29

Hi mrb2,

Thank you for your feedback.

We have read your review, and we recommend that you reset the system following the steps in this link: https://bit.ly/2PhMl55

If the issue remains, please use the details on the following link to contact us so we can help you further: http://bit.do/eQZGU

Sony support team



0

Mycket bra Receiver

STR-DN1080 2019-08-17 av o0kungen0o

Vi investerade i nya prylar till vårt hemma bio och då blev det Sonys Receiver och den är inte bara grymt snygg utan gör ett mycket bra jobb. Tråkiga är att det inte finns svenska i menyn utan bara engelska.

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Genomsnittlig

0

0

0

Impressive

STR-DN1080 2019-07-20 av Hovitose

This is the fourth AVR I’ve owned and the second Sony. I replaced a second Denon that I had. I’d read many positive reviews and decided to get one. It’s a powerful and capable AVR. The sound I’m getting is superb. Fills the room when watching movies. Most importantly for me is the sound quality when streaming music. My sources are either Apple Music or Tidal. The latter because of MQA quality. I’m extremely satisfied. And, ease of use is a significant factor. That is, the settings are straight forward and it was a breeze to set up initially. Choosing different sound settings is also easy. It does what you need it to do, simply and efficiently. Can’t recommend highly enough.

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

1

0

0

Exceeded expectations!

STR-DN1080 2019-06-24 av 2poc

My father has owned a Sony Amplifier since the late 1980's and It's still in amazing working order. With this in mind, I decided to buy this Amplifier (or receiver if you're American). I didn't really do much research into the product prior to buying (which in hindsight sounds a bit stupid) but one browse of the instruction manual is enough to see what this baby can do. Watch a YouTube review and buy. You won't be disappointed.

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Bra

0

0

0

str-dn1080

STR-DN1080 2019-06-21 av top Hat

Excellent AV Receiver good sound so meny settings you will find one that suits you

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

0

0

0

Solid performer!

STR-DN1080 2019-06-12 av Ray82

Updated from Sony STR DA2400ES. Good solid performer with all the latest features and hardware to date

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

0

0

0

Nice amp with some great features, but...

STR-DN1080 2019-05-21 av Naywa01

Purchased this recently through Amazon and overall am happy with this receiver (STR-DN1080). Sound quality is very good, obviously this is subjective, and it has plenty of useful features. But (bad English I know!) it does have a few flaws which Sony could/should fix with software, in summary: 1) You cannot set a default input. I have a Virgin Media STB and Sony Blu-ray attached using HDMI ARC connection to an LG UHD/HDR LED TV. The amp seems to insist on defaulting to Blu-ray, even when switching on using the TV remote and... 2) even after you’ve already switched it to the CAB/SAT input it then insists on showing you the receivers ‘home’ menu. This is a menu that has ‘watch’, ‘listen’, receiver setup sub-menu etc. Very annoying! 3) Randomly the receiver has a habit of switching itself back on again, after you’ve put the TV & amp into standby. I have yet to figure out any commonality as to when or why it does this So recommended for its overall quality and features, in context of the price, but you need to be aware of these flaws. If you search Sony forums you will find many users with the same issues on this and other models.

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Bra

5

2

0

Love that sound

STR-DN1080 2019-05-08 av pipesflies

Bought this to replace my old and faulty Harmon Kardon. It was very easy to set up and the sound quality is very good with my 5.1 'Infinity' speaker system. I like the range of features and am still discovering extra ones. Not sure if I'll ever get away with adding any more speakers but I may try and sneak a couple in some time! This is a very good AVR and well worth the money.

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

1

0

0

Sony 1080Amp

STR-DN1080 2019-04-10 av Macduff

Bought the amp in September and have been delighted with the sound and many of its features. However three things are very disappointing. When initially setup the amp could be turned on via the ethernet, useful when getting Spotify to connect via Chromcast. However after a s/w update this functionality was removed and has not been reinstated. Secondly the amp does not support video over DLNA. Music, yes, but no video. Finally, the remote is a waste of plastic.

Ljudkvalitet

Bra

Funktioner

Genomsnittlig

Design

Genomsnittlig

Enkel att använda

Genomsnittlig

2

1

0

Slick design

STR-DN1080 2019-04-02 av Boveybutcher

My old Sony amp decided it was time to upgrade as it was 20 plus years old and had performed faultlessly over that time. My new STR-DN 1080 is a slick looking amp. With 7.1 Dolby Atmos and a range of connectivity options it was a must. It performs very well but I have noticed the centre channel sounds muffled and quiet on occasions and also the sound dips for a split second. It’s not constant but can be annoying. I have emailed my local store where I got it from and I’m awaiting a response. Will update review when I hear something.

Ljudkvalitet

Bra

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Bra

2

0

0

Super nöjd

STR-DN1080 2019-03-26 av Kattis

Många funktioner men ändå lätt använd. Mina barn klarar av att använda den med utan problem

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Bra

0

0

0

Great Sound

STR-DN1080 2019-03-25 av Davros24

I have had this amp for about a fortnight now and have just finished all the wiring, and what a lot of wiring there is. A big design fault is the close proximity of the speaker terminals on the back of the amp, very fiddly. I found it quite easy to set up but mainly through trial and error, the instructions are not always that easy to follow and can be seemingly very contradictory. One thing puzzling me is how to balance the volume between the amp volume and the TV volume, so that when reverting to the TV speakers you are not deafened, still working on this. I hope there is a logical answer.

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Bra

0

0

0

Excellent features and sound quality

STR-DN1080 2019-03-20 av jayemm090847

I bought this receiver as a replacement for an older model Pioneer which was giving good service, but was limited by the outdated HDMI only allowing 4K/Ultra HD passthrough at 30fps. I have 4 sources capable of frame rates higher than the Pioneer could handle, and my Samsung TV had insufficient inputs, so I looked for a receiver that would handle my requirements. Another must for me was DSD decoding via HDMI, as I enjoy SACDs from a Sony UHD disc player. Richer Sounds offered the STR-DN1080 at a fair price, and my research showed that it was well regarded, so I decided to try it. Installation was relatively easy, simplifying my previous arrangement. All sources were connected via HDMI and I used the TV's ARC for TV sound only . Everything worked immediately, and I used the automated speaker configuration program for my 4.1 setup. This was quick; after listening tests I decided that I wanted my subwoofer to be in use at all times, so manually set the speaker size to small and set a crossover frequency. I also set each input to Direct, as I did not wish the Sony to add any sound fields. After a couple of weeks' use I am still very pleased with the sound produced by the unit, which is slightly smoother than the previous unit in the treble, and slightly fuller in the lower midrange. Full justice is done to both pounding film tracks and delicate classical music. Assuming reliability is up to Sony's usual standard, I will be very happy with my purchase.

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

2

0

0

Great sound quality

STR-DN1080 2019-03-09 av Bill54

This is a big heavy box. Set up was not as easy as it could be. It kept telling me that there was a problem with my high speakers. I don't have any. Rerunning the set up worked though and the result was phenomenal. I heard things on my music DVDs that I didn't know were picked up. Every mutter in the background can be heard. The best is that I can now hear speech on the TV with the background music where it should be, the background.

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Bra

0

0

0

Good Quality

STR-DN1080 2019-03-05 av Allan32

After reading multiple reviews I decided the Sony 1080 was the one It is very easy to install and set up, and lots of control if you wish to manually set it up. The sound is great with punch, dynamism this is on my old speakers which i intend to update shortly. The inbuilt Chromecast is a audio only but works very well with google home or your mobile phone casting music. I have a Sky box,Video Chromecast and fire stick plugged into HDMI s all work fine. There are two things i think could be better one is the HDMI switching you have to go to the home menu to change to certain inputs and i would have liked a backlit remote. Apart from these it a great av amp value for money

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

0

0

0

Superb sound and looks, features let it down

STR-DN1080 2019-02-28 av Zak D

Had this for a few months now and the sound is brilliant. However, the following things let it down. The software is slow and clunky. My 10 year old yamaha was way faster. Takes too long switching between HDMI inputs. You can't change the passthrough input without turning the amp on. The dual HDMI ports can't work independently without losing arc capability. Even clone mode doesnt work easily. The google cast option only allows audio, why? The app is not well develop for controlling the dual HDMI ports. The remote is not great, no leds for use in the dark. The home button is slow to load the menu and cannot work transparently I.e. it cuts the current input, there is no small screen in the corner or anything. Dlna does not work well, and only suppprts audio files, really? Only the plus side, the sound controls have a good level of detail, speaker config and level settings are easy to set. Atmos sounds really good.

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Genomsnittlig

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Genomsnittlig

1

0

0

Good sound but rubbish network features.

STR-DN1080 2019-02-27 av Dam099

Its lucky the sound quality is good on this as there a number of annoying issues with ARC and the Network features are absolutely rubbish. Pros Excellent sound quality Lots of inputs Atmos supported Cons App rarely connects to the AVR even when on and it cannot wake it from standby. The receiver is connected to my network and is reachable (it actually serves a web page for minimal configuration even in standby). Connecting to Bluetooth temporarily makes it reachable by app but go to skip a track or otherwise control again later and its dropped again ARC will not work unless HDMI control is on (eARC on or off makes no difference to this). Once HDMI control is on lots of random switches to non selected devices and/or the Home menu pops up. Makes it unusable with a Harmony remote so have to choose between ARC or reliable remote control. I changed from a Denon for this and on every count bar sound quality it is inferior.

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Dålig

Design

Genomsnittlig

Enkel att använda

Dålig

1

0

Svar från Customer Support
2019-03-04

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback. To improve the performance of the AV receiver, we recommend that you ensure that you have the latest firmware version installed as explained here: http://bit.ly/2SH78AH. If the issue is still evident, you may contact us using the details in the following link: http://bit.ly/2C2KGMM .

Sony Support Team

0

So far, so good!

STR-DN1080 2019-02-23 av Stuf

Very happy with this receiver so far, easy to setup with a Sony Smart TV. Only issue is the difficult to remove sticker on the front of the unit which blights the look some what.

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

0

0

0

Powerful home theatre amp with easy(ish) set up

STR-DN1080 2019-02-11 av Deggsy

Happy to have trhis onboard - with Sky Q, Apple TV (4k) and Sony TV and blu ray plugged into it. Sound quality excellent - what you would expect, and set up was relatively easy. Two recommendations to Sony would be: In setup, once speakers identified, the software should select appropriate speaker recommendations - initially setting this up for a 5.2 set up was not as simple as it could be, and why can't the 4k output identify it has a 4k capable TV through eArc and then set inputs to 4k resolutions? Very minor groans for a great AV amp.

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

0

0

0

Very Good but not great

STR-DN1080 2019-02-10 av fredcat

Good: Sound is very good, everything seems focused and well placed. Set up very easy Spotify and sound Cromecast built in. Bad: Really cheap remote control Very plastic and will not control other hifi items Only Cromecast sound, no Cromecast video HDMI through-put only operates when in higher level (wattage) of standby and often confuses the unit. Unit sound great but there is not the level of customisation and control of older Sony units

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Genomsnittlig

0

0

0

Buggy networking features

STR-DN1080 2019-02-09 av alxsj21

I bought this receiver one month ago and I am very disappointed by the buggy networking features. I am using wired network with the Android Qobuz/Sony music applications (mainly) and I am experiencing the following issues : - I cannot stream to the receiver after a receiver poweroff/on cycle. I have to set up wired network each time I want to use it, which is really annoying. - While streaming with Qobuz to the receiver (via Chromecast), the streaming is regularly paused without any known reason.

Ljudkvalitet

Bra

Funktioner

Mellan

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

2

0

Svar från Customer support
2019-02-13

Hi,

We have read your review, and we recommend that you update the firmware version of the receiver following the steps in this link: https://bit.ly/2Eruzuo

If the issues remain, you can get in touch with us using this link: http://clc.am/4w7bGw

Sony support team

0

Great sound and features

STR-DN1080 2019-01-31 av Paulstdom

Bought it to replace a Yamaha amp I have had for twenty years and really impressed with the features, sound quality and easy to use remote and on screen set up

Ljudkvalitet

Bra

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

0

0

0

Str-Dn1080

STR-DN1080 2019-01-30 av Micke112

Köpte den eftersom jag ville åt Atmos. Haft föregångaren ett tag å super nöjd. Men efter inköp tycker jag att även det "vanliga" ljudet är bättre och mer detaljrikt.

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

0

0

0

Bästa

STR-DN1080 2019-01-24 av 72biker

Fantastisk hemmabio receivern, har allt o lite till!

Ljudkvalitet

Bra

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Bra

0

0

0

Great sound, software buggy

STR-DN1080 2019-01-16 av Mash1

Although the sound of the AMP is amazing and the features are very good for the price it is I have found the software to be very buggy. Every time I turn the AMP off I have to wait ten seconds as it will always turn itself and the TV back on. I wait for this then turn it off again and it is usually fine after that. Often when I start watching TV on the Samsung smart TV I have it will start the Netflix program and within a few seconds it will stop the program and revert to the HOME screen. It also likes to default to the "game" mode quite often while I am watching TV or while I am on my PC that is attached to the Video 1 option.

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Dålig

0

1

0

great av receiver

STR-DN1080 2019-01-08 av plugtops

Purchased this to replace my old onkyo and what a difference the sound is bang on the interface is very easy to use and easy to set up. The sound is brilliant Great av receiver

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

3

0

0

7.2 Channel Home Theater AV Receiver

STR-DN1080 2019-01-03 av Skiz

Good solid build, power and sound. only lacks abit more detail on when displaying input information (shows on Av but not tv gui)

Ljudkvalitet

Bra

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Bra

0

0

0

Excellent Atmos AV Amp

STR-DN1080 2018-12-23 av IanJM

I bought my DN1080 as part of 4K upgrade to my old TV and surround sound system. I selected it due to the many reviews and best in class awards. I added 2 speakers for Atmos functionality. Setup was very easy and fast. Sound quality is excellent and Atmos does give an expanded sound field. I am very pleased with my purchase.

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

2

0