Rek. Ca-pris

4 600,00 kr

(VAT)
11

4.0 baserat på 11 kundrecensioner

6
1
2
2
0
Ljudkvalitet

Bra

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Bra

Positiv recension som var till mest hjälp
0

Amazing little Atmos av receiver

STR-DH790 2018-08-06 av PhilfromEaling

So ... after having Yamaha receivers for years, I thought it was a good idea to get a soundbar after moving to a new house! Yes - there was a wife involved who did not want the wires and mess. Warning! You can never accept the surround sound from a soundbar once you've had a discrete system and after a year and a half I opted to go for a Yamaha 683. Great amp but, after looking at the monster in its box, I realised that most of the receivers do not fit into our John Lewis wooden TV stand. I got rid of my PC World cheap unit which would have accommodated the Yamaha which is large but not unusual. It was either a new TV glass/chrome stand which shows all the wires or a smaller AMP. After a lot of research, I came across this Sony and realised that it did everything I wanted it to do and was the smallest ATMOS RV receiver available in the UK. No multi-room, no Wi-Fi linking to expensive speakers and no Spotify but ... I never really needed this anyway. And wow!! This is a great AMP that performs amazingly well with my 2016 LG TV and passes through HDR, Dolby Vision and Atmos from Netflix, SKY etc. My 3D movies work well and although the on-screen GUI is simple - it works. I am so glad I went back to proper speakers. My wife is happy I'm happy and in reality, the wooden, stylish TV cabinet hides the wires. So far, the setup is 5.1 and I am going to wait to see if ATMOS speakers get cheaper but the system, with cheap Pioneer 5.1 speakers sounds amazing and no dependence on being in a perfect sitting room that doesn't exist. Very happy! (Purchased from Richer Sounds).

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

14

0

Kritisk recension som var till mest hjälp
0

Bra i teorin men hur är det med funktionen av eARC

STR-DH790 2020-09-27 av Tonna

Köptes i juli 2020. Prisvärd kopplad till data och prestanda. Bra ljud. Tveksam till användarvänlighet om man ska in och rota i detaljer. Bara delar av menyn går att se på TV, resten får man sköta via det lilla displayfönstret på recievern. Mitt stora problem är att eARC inte fungerar och då har jag ändå kopplat den till en Sony XG 9505 TV med eARC. Kan ju också vara ett TV-fel. Ibland ljud, ibland inte och aldrig 5.1. Lagt ner åtskilliga timmar på detta och trots mängder av kontakter med support så har vi inte hittat någon lösning. Väldigt frustrerande. Även problem när jag använder UHD BD X700 och kopplar ljud till receivern och bild till projektorn. Ljudet försvinner med jämna mellanrum. Ingen lösning där heller. Min positiva inställning till Sony och kvalitet har naggats ordentligt i kanten.

Ljudkvalitet

Bra

Funktioner

Genomsnittlig

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Genomsnittlig

1

0

11 Kundrecensioner

0

Feature rich inexpensive 5.1.2 Amp

STR-DH790 2020-12-15 av AndyMal

After buying a new 4k (Sony) TV I wanted to update and upgrade my all in one surround sound package, and allow 4k pass through. Given past good experiences with Sony synchronisation between TVs and AV amps, positive reviews and being in stock (given Covid the choice was slightly limited) I bout the STR-DH790. The speakers are connected to Polk TL1600 5.1 speakers and Sony BRAVIA KD43XH81 TV and Tivo V6. I also have Fire TV Stick, Apple TV and Nintendo Wii inputs. Set up was straight forward and although I have played with settings I settled for the auto-set up selection. Sound for movies and music is as impressive a my speakers and ears can cope with, so happy I did not spend any more on the amp. Blutooth connectivity for music is seamless and really easy. Interconnectivity (via HDMI) is good, so rationalises my remote control selection. Th one minor irritant is the menus - there are on screen and LED on the unit, neither are great, but to be fair they work and as you don't use them much after initial set up I can live with those short-comings.

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Bra

0

0

0

Good amp but some issues that need to be resolved

STR-DH790 2020-11-29 av Musa1978

Good amp thin fits into most cabinets. But last firmware update was 2018 and DD+ does not work at all in auto format decode and dolby.

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

0

3

0

Bra i teorin men hur är det med funktionen av eARC

STR-DH790 2020-09-27 av Tonna

Köptes i juli 2020. Prisvärd kopplad till data och prestanda. Bra ljud. Tveksam till användarvänlighet om man ska in och rota i detaljer. Bara delar av menyn går att se på TV, resten får man sköta via det lilla displayfönstret på recievern. Mitt stora problem är att eARC inte fungerar och då har jag ändå kopplat den till en Sony XG 9505 TV med eARC. Kan ju också vara ett TV-fel. Ibland ljud, ibland inte och aldrig 5.1. Lagt ner åtskilliga timmar på detta och trots mängder av kontakter med support så har vi inte hittat någon lösning. Väldigt frustrerande. Även problem när jag använder UHD BD X700 och kopplar ljud till receivern och bild till projektorn. Ljudet försvinner med jämna mellanrum. Ingen lösning där heller. Min positiva inställning till Sony och kvalitet har naggats ordentligt i kanten.

Ljudkvalitet

Bra

Funktioner

Genomsnittlig

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Genomsnittlig

1

0

0

Amazing Amp

STR-DH790 2020-06-03 av Warwick71

Was looking at the Dn1080, but realised I didn’t actually need the two hdmi outputs or the chrome cast or any of the other networking features. I didn’t care about the banana connectors missing of the back as I like the clip connectors. So for me this was well worth the £150 saving. Still offers the same sound features and loud enough for me.

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

3

0

0

Great sound, feature rich, simple set up

STR-DH790 2020-01-20 av BigWut

I had a Sony 5.1 tuner (STR-DH510) but needed to upgrade when I went UltraHD on my TV so it would support UHD (4K) pass trough. I purchased a new 5.1 Denon amp but had to return it because of a fault with the audio (random white noise) and nowhere to get support easily. I spent ages trying to find someone I could speak to, or a web site that would offer rather than take it in to the retailer. I returned the Denon to the retailer and upgraded to the DH970 from Sony. Great choice! Works perfectly (with Samsung TV and Sky Q box) straight out of the box! Sound is really good (Wharfdale 5.1 speakers at the moment but will soon now add two high level Atmos speakers). This is also smaller than my last amp, but still a stylish and quality appearance. Only minor points are with the Tuner part of the system. It's only FM (no AM or DAB); the aerial socket at the back is a strange almost PCN edge connector type rather than for coax (is there an adaptor available??) so my external roof mounted di-pole aerial can't be connected.

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

4

2

0

Very poor product. No TV display for settings

STR-DH790 2019-12-03 av yodavim

Used for a short duration just to experience ATMOS. The product is very poor- low quality sound output even with Bose speakers. Do not buy this tin box

Ljudkvalitet

Dålig

Funktioner

Dålig

Design

Mellan

Enkel att använda

Mellan

3

14

Svar från Customer support
2019-12-09

Hi yodavim

Thank you for your review.

We recommend making sure the Amplifier is running the latest firmware version available to improve the functionality and performance: http://bit.ly/33Z5tMw

You can also follow the steps in the Help Guide to change the Sound Field settings: http://bit.ly/2E2xmZD

Sony support team

0

Great value

STR-DH790 2019-10-19 av Bowste

Easy to set up. Functions work well. Sound is great. Excellent product for the money

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

1

0

0

Good bit of kit

STR-DH790 2019-04-24 av Steve 6790

Pleased I bought it.good value updated from previous model

Ljudkvalitet

Bra

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Bra

Enkel att använda

Bra

1

0

0

My Very First Recieiver

STR-DH790 2018-09-12 av Garysunique

Previously I had a Home Theatre in a Box system that I had been using for over 10 years. But after learning about Dolby Atmos, I got to thinking about how I could enjoy this more immersive tech in my less than ideal bedroom layout. So I started to research A V Receivers. As I'd just purchased a Sony Bravia 9005 TV (awesome I might add) Sony was high on my list of manufacturers to check out. Long story short, I found this Recieiver to be perfect for my needs. Not too expensive, well built, looks quality and gives me 5.1.2 surround sound. And after watching Avengers: Infinity War last night, I can fully recommend this product. Paired with Canton Movie 75 Speakers, and two over head Armco Speakers, attached to my ceiling, I found my self fully planted in the middle of the action. The volume not even above 24 and I really thought in was at the cinema! Also it's worth noting non Atmos Films benefit from the Dolby Surround mode, as that seems to do a great job, using the overhead Speakers! Better in my opinion then the Neural-X mode. Setting up the Recieiver was a doddle too. Clear instructions provided via online user guides and help guides. The automatic calibration process was simple and very fast. I mentioned my bedroom layout is not ideal but this seems to have compensated for my front three speakers being off axis to my rear speakers. It's certainly not a Dolby reference set up but to me, it still sounds incredible! The remote is very lightweight, easy to understand and sensibly layed out. The front surround mode is also very effective, which surprised me. Also I love how the Recieiver and TV work together, when set up using the 4K ARC facility. I turn on the TV, and on comes the Recieiver taking over the duty of TV sound. As for 4K HDR passthrough. It works flawlessly with my Blu-ray player. I have tried Bluetooth and "Music" mode and again, no complaints. I think a slightly better GUI would have been better but it's still easy to use. I'm hoping this will last me a few years at least. But for my needs, it's perfect!

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Utmärkt

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

5

0

0

Sound's great...

STR-DH790 2018-09-09 av JesseG

...and the auto setup for the speakers is cool. However the remote was unimpressive and a little awkward. Also, it occasionally starts the sound with a constant cycle of ---mute on---mute off---mute on--- mute off--- until you restart the device. Overall, it's perfectly fine for my needs.

Ljudkvalitet

Bra

Funktioner

Genomsnittlig

Design

Genomsnittlig

Enkel att använda

Genomsnittlig

2

1

Svar från Customer support
2018-09-11

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.

You can try to reset the receiver to resolve the issue with muting and unmuting by following the instructions on this link: https://bit.ly/2QkneAh. If the issue remains, you can get in contact with Sony support to get help with this issue using this link: https://bit.ly/2oUrHPV

Hope this helps.

Sony support team.

0

Amazing little Atmos av receiver

STR-DH790 2018-08-06 av PhilfromEaling

So ... after having Yamaha receivers for years, I thought it was a good idea to get a soundbar after moving to a new house! Yes - there was a wife involved who did not want the wires and mess. Warning! You can never accept the surround sound from a soundbar once you've had a discrete system and after a year and a half I opted to go for a Yamaha 683. Great amp but, after looking at the monster in its box, I realised that most of the receivers do not fit into our John Lewis wooden TV stand. I got rid of my PC World cheap unit which would have accommodated the Yamaha which is large but not unusual. It was either a new TV glass/chrome stand which shows all the wires or a smaller AMP. After a lot of research, I came across this Sony and realised that it did everything I wanted it to do and was the smallest ATMOS RV receiver available in the UK. No multi-room, no Wi-Fi linking to expensive speakers and no Spotify but ... I never really needed this anyway. And wow!! This is a great AMP that performs amazingly well with my 2016 LG TV and passes through HDR, Dolby Vision and Atmos from Netflix, SKY etc. My 3D movies work well and although the on-screen GUI is simple - it works. I am so glad I went back to proper speakers. My wife is happy I'm happy and in reality, the wooden, stylish TV cabinet hides the wires. So far, the setup is 5.1 and I am going to wait to see if ATMOS speakers get cheaper but the system, with cheap Pioneer 5.1 speakers sounds amazing and no dependence on being in a perfect sitting room that doesn't exist. Very happy! (Purchased from Richer Sounds).

Ljudkvalitet

Utmärkt

Funktioner

Bra

Design

Utmärkt

Enkel att använda

Utmärkt

14

0